Personnel


 

Thrust 1

Faculty

Padma Gopalan
219 Materials Science and Engineering
1509 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608/265-4258
pgopalan@wisc.edu
Paul Nealey
University of Chicago
5747 S.Ellis, Jones 217
Chicago, IL 60637
773-702-9143
nealey@uchicago.edu

Frank Bates
University of Minnesota
391 Amundson Hall
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-624-0839
bates@cems.umn.edu 
Juan de Pablo
University of Chicago
5747 S.Ellis, Jones 216
Chicago IL, 60637
773-702-7791
depablo@uchicago.edu

Mahesh Mahanthappa
7365a Chemistry Bldg
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-0421
mahesh@chem.wisc.edu

 

Graduate Student

Daniel Sweat
262 Materials Science & Engr
1509 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 263-2836
dsweat@chem.wisc.edu
Megan Livingston
Chemistry Bldg
1101 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-6711
mklivingston@wisc.edu
Frank Speetjens
2303 Chemistry Bldg
1101 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-6711
fpseetjens@chem.wisc.edu 

 

 

Thrust Two

Faculty

Nick Abbott
3016 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5278
abbott@engr.wisc.edu 
Sam Gellman
7132a Chemistry Bldg
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-3303
gellman@chem.wisc.edu
Juan de Pablo
University of Chicago
5747 S. Ellis, Jones 216
Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 702-7791
depablo@uchicago.edu
Song Jin
3363a Chemistry Building
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-1562
jin@chem.wisc.edu


Post-Doc

Zvi Hayouka
Chemistry Building
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
hayouka@wisc.edu

Chenxuan Wang
Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
cwang379@wisc.edu

Graduate Student

Audrey Forticaux
2303 Chemistry Bl
1101 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
608-263-2839
forticaux@wisc.edu
Vanessa Kung
Health Sciences Learning Ctr
750 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI 53705
(608) 262-0238
vkung@wisc.edu
C. Derek Ma
B035 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-3502
cdma@wisc.edu

Stacy Maynard
B317 Chemistry Bldg
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-0238
smaynard@chem.wisc.edu

Michael McGovern
2018 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-1092
mpmcgovern@wisc.edu
Nicole Thomas
7128 Chemistry Building
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-0238
ncthomas@chem.wisc.edu

Academic Staff

Steven Goldstein
3164 WI Inst for Discovery
333 N. Randall Ave
Madison, WI 53715
(608) 265-4430
sgoldstein@wisc.edu 
Prabu Ravindran
5455 Genetics-Biotech Ctr Bldg
425 Henry Mall
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-7463
praburavindran@gmail.com
 

 


Thrust Three

Faculty

Nick Abbott
3016 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5278
abbott@engr.wisc.edu 
Juan de Pablo
University of Chicago
5747 S. Ellis, Jones 216
Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 702-7791
depablo@uchicago.edu
David Schwartz
5434 Genetics/Biotech
425 Henry Mall
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-0546
dcschwartz@wisc.edu

Graduate Student

Daniel Abras
3040 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-1092
abras@wisc.edu 
Kristy Kounovsky-Shafer
2303 Chemistry Bldg
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 56706
608-265-4401
kounovsk@chem.wisc.edu


Thrust Four

Faculty

Ralph Albrecht
1046 Animal Science Bldg
1675 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-263-3952
albrecht@ansci.wisc.edu 
Bob Hamers
3345 Chemistry Bldg
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-6371
rjhamers@wisc.edu 
Warren Heideman
5111 Rennebohm Hall
777 Highland Ave
Madison, WI 53705
608-262-1795
wheidema@wisc.edu 
Joel Pedersen
Hiram Smith Annex 104
1525 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-263-4971
joelpedersen@wisc.edu
Richard Peterson
5109 Rennebohm Hall
777 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-263-5453
repeterson@pharmacy.wisc.edu
 

 

Post-Doc

Minsik Kim
5206 Rennebohm Hall
777 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI 53705
608-262-4525
minsikkim@wisc.edu

 

 

 

Graduate Student

Jamie Wheeler
B317 Chemistry Bldg
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-9081
jmwheeler@wisc.edu 



 

Academic Staff

Dorothy Nesbit
5208 Rennebohm Hall
777 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-4525
608-262-5345 (Fax)
djnesbit@facstaff.wisc.edu

 

Affiliated

Terence Barry
Water Science & Engineering Laboratory
600 N. Park Street
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-6450
tpbarry@wisc.edu 

 

 

Societal Implications

Faculty

Dominique Brossard
324 Hiram Smith Hall
1545 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-4258
dbrossard@wisc.edu 
Dietram Scheufele
309 Hiram Smith Hall
1545 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-1614
scheufele@wisc.edu 
Michael Xenos
6152 Vilas Communication Hall
821 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-1872
xenos@wisc.edu 

 

Graduate Student

Xuan Liang
320 Hiram Smith Hall
1545 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
xliang3@wisc.edu
Yi-Fan Su
Hiram Smith Hall
1545 Observatory Dr
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 772-9806
su28@wisc.edu
Sara Yeo
Hiram Smith Hall
1545 Observatory Dr
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 890-2858
skyeo@wisc.edu

 

Affiliated

Jiun-Yi Tsai
Vilas Communication Hall
821 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-2384
jtsai4@wisc.edu

 

 

Seeds

Faculty

Qiang Cui                                  
8305I Chemistry Building          
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-9801
cui@chem.wisc.edu
 David Lynn
1008 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-1086
dlynn@engr.wisc.edu
William Murphy
5009 WI Inst Medical Research    
1111 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI 53705
(608) 262-2224
wlmurphy@wisc.edu
Parmesh Ramanathan
4615 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-263-0557
parmesh@ece.wisc.edu 

Izabela Szlufarska
242 Materials Science & Engr
1509 University Avenue 
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-5878 
slufarska@engr.wisc.edu
 

 

Post-Doc

William Daly
5th Floor WI Inst. Med. Research
1111 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI 53705

wdaly@wisc.edu 

 

 

Graduate Student

Kai Huang
242 Materials Sci And Eng Bldg
1509 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
(618) 967-7421
khuang28@wisc.edu 
Chetan Mahajan
F Daniels & JH Mathews Chem
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
 
cmahajan@wisc.edu 

Matthew C. Carter
F Daniels & JH Mathews Chem
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706

cmahajan@wisc.edu

Devesh Bhimsaria
319 Biochemistry
433 Babcock Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-4550
bhimsaria@wisc.edu


 

Affiliated

 

Education

Faculty

Andrew Greenberg
2037 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-3884
greenberg@chem.wisc.edu 
John Moore
1305 Chemistry Bldg
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-5154
jwmoore@chem.wisc.edu 
 

Post-Doc

Angela Jones
1321f Chemistry Building
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-265-3884
ajones3@wisc.edu 
   

Graduate Student

Mary Beth Anzovino
5313 Chemistry Building
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-890-0796
anzovino@wisc.edu 
Jaclyn R. Brown
1305C Chemistry Building
1101 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-2940
jackie.brown@chem.wisc.edu
Elvin Morales Perez
3357 Chemistry Building
1101 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 262-1483
eamorales@wisc.edu

Academic Staff

Maria Jofre
1305E Chemistry Building
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-2940
jofre@wisc.edu

Sara S. Kobilka
1305E Chemistry Building
1101 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-2940
kobilka@wisc.edu


 

 

Undergraduate Student

Caitlin Soley
3033 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
csoley@wisc.edu 





 

Affiliated

 

 

 

Administrative

Sheri Severson
3033 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI 53706-1607
608-265-3783
severson@engr.wisc.edu 
   

 

Facilities

Faculty

Jon McCarthy
272 Materials Science & Engr Bldg
1509 University Ave
Madison, WI 53706
608-263-1073
jjmccarthy@wisc.edu
   

 

Academic Staff

Mikhail Efremov
1035 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 263-1735
efremov@wisc.edu 
Anna Kiyanova
1035 Engineering Hall
1415 Engineering Dr
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 263-1735
kiyanova@che.wisc.edu